Chez Jade

Whilst in Miami, I decided to prepare a small dinner for the family since it has been a long time since I last spent more than a week with them. The meal was all seafood-based since Miami receives and sells some of the freshest seafood on the Atlantic and Caribbean coasts (for once there was no meat in my menu…what a great achievement!)

I wanted to also experiment with different ingredients, mix-and-match and use the available seasonal produce that Miami offered in the spring-time (though 32 degrees celsius sure does feel like summer to me).

On the menu:

Shrimp Bisque with diced shrimp



Stone crab and Mango ceviche with Avocado


Wild swordfish steak, Balsamic brussels sprouts and Alphalpha leaves

Maine lobster tail with honey mustard and Yam purée

It was a great achievement with an on-time mise-en-place and all the dishes were served hot! It’s great to see my family enjoy my food, definitely gives me an adrenaline rush as well as a sense of achievement.But, I have to thank the freshness of the produce which helps the dish be successful 80% of the time.

Comments
2 Responses to “Chez Jade”
  1. Guillermo says:

    This looks fantastically tasty. I really really hope I get to try it all once day!

  2. Roberto says:

    You are AMAZING!

    Loved the dishes, the presentation, the matching flavours!!!!!!!!

    As i always say to you:

    Chefeeeeeeeeeeeee!

    Lovu

Leave a Reply

